Posted by: storywriter45 | April 30, 2014

Five Hundred Word Stories

     I finally completed my challenge of writing two five hundred word stories for young children. It was definitely more difficult than I thought it would be, but I am happy with my results. Now to write the cover letter and send off the submissions to the publisher. I am still waiting to hear from my critique service about my seven hundred word picture book, “That Bee Is My Friend.” I am anxious to hear the results.

    In the mean time, I am still working on my middle grade book, “Owen and Max Time Travel to Christmases  Past.”

They will travel to a Christmas in 1800’s America, 1700’s London, 1600’s Germany, and finally to the first Christmas. I am enjoying writing this one so much. I can’t wait for Owen to read it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

