Posted by: storywriter45 | April 30, 2014

     “Jackson,” I called. “Come and see who is in the bathtub. Look, it’s Sammy the seal.” Sammy the Seal was one of my daughters favorite books when she was little. I was hoping it would entice my three year old grandson to let me read to him. But, as soon as he saw the book, he was off and running. Now look here you little cookie toting munchkin, I know you will like this story I thought to myself. I tried reading another book aloud while he was in the room. Every couple of lines, he came over and took a look at the book and walked away again. “…and only three ducks came back,” I read aloud. With that, Jackson came over, took the books from my hands, closed the book and said, “good night.”

     I guess I will just have to be patient. I will continue to read out load a little each day and hope that he becomes interested.

Leave a Reply

Categories

