Posted by: storywriter45 | February 11, 2010

Ariel andMark

     It’s the time of day that I find the most exhilarating.  It is time to take the lap top and the cup of coffee to the table and do what I love to do.  It doesn’t matter if the muse eludes me at this time.  I’ll just write from the heart.  That is really where each of us harbors our muse, our creative expression whether it is in the form of a novel, a room design, the defense of a client, or the sale of a house.  I guess you can see where I am going with this.

     It is so important to find that creative center and then to live it not just dream about it.  I dreamed of writing fiction for many years, but, didn’t allow myself what I thought was the luxury of pursuing it.  It’s funny if you look for your self worth, you won’t find it.  That is because it is already there.  So go ahead and change careers at whatever juncture you are at, middle age, dawn of the golden years, or senior citizen.  You will find your dreams are timeless.

     I know you are anxious to see what is happening between Ariel and Mark.  Me too!

     “My only paradise is with you, Ariel” Mark lifted her small hand and grazed it with his lips.  “You don’t realize how many beautiful things there are to paint in Michigan.  And they change every season.  Please, you must give it a try.”

     “Oh Mark,” Ariel sighed.  “It’s not just the location.  We have very different views on what a marriage is.  You say you want to be the master of your own house, but, I think you want to be the master of me.  You are way too possessive. Remember the opportunity I had to paint with my colleague in Paris?  You got so jealous and tried to forbid me to go.  I want to live my life right now with the kind of freedom that will allow me to travel to where my inspiration takes me.  I don’t want to be stuck in one place.”

     Mark looked down trying desperately to find the words that would magically persuade Ariel to give him another chance.  He walked across the room and sat on the sofa picking up a glass figurine of a rose.

     Ariel stared at him pensively. How did that rose get over there she asked herself.  I know I left it in the bedroom.

     “Isn’t this the rose Philllip bought for you in Paris?” he asked her.

     “Yes,” she answered.  She kept staring at it, wondering how it ended up in the living room.  “Mark,” she finally said. “ When did you arrive here?”

     “This morning,” he answered.  “Why?”

     She looked at him trying to hide the doubt that was now bombarding her thoughts and sending shivers up her spine.  “You didn’t arrive here at my place before I got up did you?”

     “No, why do you ask?”

    “Oh, nothing,” she responded.  Deep down in her gut she knew he was not telling the truth.  He must have been poking around in here before she woke up.  She started to feel dizzy and her knees became week.

     I hope you are enjoying the story.  I will continue to write a little each day.  If you are enjoying my blog, please pass it on to a friend.  Till tomorrow then.

Responses

  1. I’m loving the story!
    Also loved your words of wisdom!
    Been thinking a lot lately, you are inspiring me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

